Appointed to the Board of IHH Healthcare Berhad in March 2023, Mr Mohd Shahazwan bin Mohd Harris is the Head, Strategic Investments of Employees Provident Fund (EPF). 

He has more than 25 years of experience in investments, mergers and acquisitions, portfolio and asset management, corporate strategy and restructuring. Prior to joining EPF, he was the Chief International Officer at Tenaga Nasional Berhad (TNB), where he led all of TNB’s International business and helped TNB to pivot its international business to focus on renewables and new energy opportunities.

Mr Shahazwan began his career at TNB, before joining PA Consulting Group in Kuala Lumpur and Jakarta, and then Boston Consulting Group. He then worked at Khazanah Nasional Berhad (Khazanah) from 2005 to 2016, where he covered investments across Asia and Europe. After Khazanah, he assumed senior advisory roles at Bain & Co (Kuala Lumpur/Southeast Asia) and Temasek International Advisory (Singapore) and remains on the Advisory Board of Stashaway.

Mr Shahazwan previously served as Board Member of UMW Holdings Berhad.

Academic/Professional Qualification(s)

  • Sloan Fellows Master of Business Administration in Leadership and Innovation, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Cambridge MA, United States of America
  • Master of Science in Advanced Mechanical Engineering, Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine, London, United Kingdom
  • Bachelor of Engineering Degree in Mechanical Engineering, University of Warwick, Coventry, United Kingdom

Present Directorship(s)

  • Nil


  • Does not have any family relationships with any directors and / or major shareholders of the Company.
  • Does not have any conflict of interest with the Company.
  • Does not have any convictions for offences within the past five years other than for traffic offences, if any.
Mohd Shahazwan bin Mohd Harris

Mohd Shahazwan bin Mohd Harris

Non-Independent, Non-Executive

Member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee

Nationality: Malaysian
Gender: Male
Age: 52
Date of Appointment: 29 March 2023
Length of Service: 1 year (As at 1 April 2024)
Date of Last Re-election: 30 May 2023